Corporate Information

Legal Form Quoted Public Company with Limited Liability incorporated in Sri Lanka on 5th December 1957.
Registration act Registered under the Finance Companies Act No. 78 of 1988.
Approved Credit Agency under Mortgage Act No. 6 of 1949.Trust Receipt Ordinance No. 12 of 1947.
Company Registration Number Company Register PQ 67
Stock Exchange Listing Ordinary shares of the Company are listed with the Colombo Stock Exchange.
Registered Office 84, Raja Vidiya, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Bankers Bank of Ceylon, City Bank N.A.,
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC,
ICICI Bank Ltd,
Hatton National Bank PLC,
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited,
NDB Bank PLC, 
People's Bank, 
Sampath Bank PLC,
Seylan Bank PLC,
Standard Chartered Bank, 
Union Bank Ltd, 
Habib Bank Ltd,
Nations Trust Bank PLC
Auditors SJMS Associates, Chartered Accountants,2, Castle Lane, Colombo 04
Legal Advisers F.J. & G. De Saram, Attorneys-at-Law, P.O.Box 212, Colombo.
Secretaries Corporate Services Ltd., No. 216, De Saram Place, Colombo 10.
Tel : (+94) 114 718 220 / (+94) 112 677 863
Subsidiaries & Associate Companies Central Industries PLC, Central Developments Ltd, Central Transport and Travels Ltd, Central Construction and Development (Pvt) Ltd, Central Mineral Industries (Pvt) Ltd, Central Homes (Pvt) Ltd, CF Growth Fund Ltd, CF Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd, Dehigama Hotels Company Ltd, Expanded Plastic Products Ltd, Hedges Court Residencies (Pvt) Ltd, Kandy Private Hospitals Ltd, Mark Marine Services (Pvt) Ltd, Capital Suisse Asia Ltd,
Nations Trust Bank PLC, Tea Smallholder Factories PLC.